Gc Grammar And Spelling

:( So, I was raised with my grammar corrected. English in school was easy, 'cause I spoke it. I even use the ' when I write 'cause correctly. But in the heat of the moment we all do the "teh" thing....and more. I once wrote aside as asside, and didn't catch it in my proofread. And then there are these:

It is their cache. The cache is there. They're going caching.

So, what mistakes have YOU made in your log or post. What makes you cringe. I am a sub teacher, so I hope I can get away with this.

I make mistakes in every post and log, which is why I have a 99.99999 percent edit rate. Sometimes I don't notice the mistake until the next day, which is why a lot of my edits come many hours after the OP.

My pet peeve though is when people say something "peeks their interest".

Edited by briansnat

Ooooooooooh, now you're talking about a subject near and dear to my heart! If you live in this house, you'll be corrected when you use incorrect grammar. Notice I said 'live.'

There isn't enough space here to list all the things I've seen that bother me! But I'll mention one. I hate it when I see the apostrophe being used improperly, such as, "Many people use apostrophe's when they aren't necessary."

The one that bugs me more than anything is "your" when they mean to say "you're". That's everywhere!

As in, "Your going to like this cache". If you want to say that, "you are (something)", then use, "you're".

Edited by Mushtang

My pet peeve is people that pick apart minor grammar and spelling mistakes in forum posts and cache logs. With cache logs, I'm just glad someone logged it online.

When it comes to forum posts, it seems the people that work the hardest to pick apart another poster's spelling or grammar are the ones that have nothing better to contribute to the discussion.

My pet peeve is people that pick apart minor grammar and spelling mistakes in forum posts and cache logs.