whats the term for a geocacher that doesn't log anything online.

OK so heres the deal this really bothers me, I'm new to geocaching and find it a really fun sport, but I'm very much bothered by the fact that many people don't log there finds online, as an example i stopped at GC1ZWRC the other day, and did a quick sign the log and off i went, then when i got home i went online to log it there, as it turns out the guy before me on the site had left a coin, i didn't see a coin, so i went back thinking a was loosing my mind,no coin but noticed maybe 6 people had logged the book between me and the guy that logged the coin but none mentioned taking the coin.

that what bothers me, so now I'm thinking most likely people looking online will think i took the coin and mistrust me, this bothers me also.

so whats the fix for this, should i always avoid caches noted as having coins or bugs, or should just make a note i didn't see any coin?

also if someone can get online to download the cache data cant they almost as quickly log there finds.

maybe people that don't sign up for premium accounts shouldn't be able to pinpoint caches in google maps and see the location of the cache, and download it to there gps if they have one.

i ran across one cacher the other day that didn't have a gps, but had a whole notebook of printed cache pages, this bothered me also, i was polite to him, and we talked about our finds, but he wouldn't tell me his screen name, and i suspect he was a total freeloader.

sorry about the rant, any suggestions on a good term for the unlogging geocacher can reply to this thread.

thanks

Lansharque

I believe, with time, you will be educated as to what geocaching is all about. It is all about different things to different people.

For the coin thing. Note that you did not see the coin.

For the cacher who didn't give his name, perhaps he's a geothief. Who knows for sure.