E-mail Slamming

barnabasbenn

I'm fairly new to this great addiction but I read a post on the AGA website this morning that is just WRONG!!.At least 10 very good caches are gone,dead,archived because the owners were repeatedly hammered with bad,nasty e-mails about their caches.These members have pulled out,quit altogether geocaching because of a bunch of morons.I don't know who they are but there is an old saying"If you can't say something good about someone,then keep your mouth shut.These cachers were having fun just like the rest of us and got it ruined for themselves by rude and hateful people that evidently shouldn't be caching in the first place.Not all caches are epic adventures,if it doesn't sound like something you want to go after then don't go after it,don't hurt the people who keep the game going for the rest of us.Well that's my rant for the day,maybe I need more coffee,more coffeeeeeeee.......

At least 10 very good caches are gone,dead,archived because the owners were repeatedly hammered with bad,nasty e-mails about their caches

I can't see numerous people sending "bad, nasty e-mails" about very good caches. I've placed 110 caches and I like to think most of them were very good. In the 3.5 years I've been doing this I've yet to receive one (that's zero) bad, nasty e-mails about any of my caches. I do know if I was "hammered" with negative e-mails about one of my caches I'd think that perhaps the problem could be with my cache.

I think there is more to this than you are mentioning.

Edited by briansnat