In A Strange Land Never Before Visited

sept1c_tank

I’m trudging on and on, in a strange land never before visited by my people, exploring the unusual and sometimes dangerous countryside. There are signs of native inhabitants and I have found some clues that are leading me to something precious they have hidden, a thing that will help to explain their existence and mysterious lifestyle. I will find it. And I will return home as a hero with great, renewed knowledge for my people.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

That’s my main fantasy when I’m geocaching; it changes often according to the location and my company.

When I’m urban caching,

~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am an agent of a country at war. I am seeking a secret item hidden by another agent of my own country; finding it is vital if my country is to win the war, but enemies are seeking it too, and they are all around me. I must find it and remain undetected, or all is for naught.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

What are your geocaching fantasies? :D:D

After a seven day hike, I finally make it to the cache site. Upon close inspection of the surrounding terrain, I notice were not in Kansas anymore. Slowly very slowly I make my way to the cache, wait ... whats this? Why are the Olsen twins standing there dressed in bikinis, and holding the cache and a bottle of Tequila ... :D

The forums are shut down, never to return. Filled with joy, the unshackled forum moderator romps off into the forest, happily finding geocaches. Birds chirp friendly greetings and bunnies trip merrily along his path.

So far this is the only non-scary fantasy. I can understand this one. :D

I'm caching deep in the woods, near a scenic stream and I see Angelina Jolie sunbathing, alone on a rock. See sees me approaching and offers to do a full body tick check...

What happens if she finds a tick? Maybe she's looking you over and suddenly announces, "I found one!" Then you look down and say, "THATS NOT A TICK!" :D

Edited by clearpath