Beeping Caches

Enspyer

You could remove one of those motion sensitive noisemakers from the little halloween novelties, or one of thos singing fishes that were popular a few years ago. When a cacher got near, it would sing to them, or make scary noises. Not exactly beeping, but it might be fun.

for about a week until the batteries died.

You could remove one of those motion sensitive noisemakers from the little halloween novelties, or one of thos singing fishes that were popular a few years ago. When a cacher got near, it would sing to them, or make scary noises. Not exactly beeping, but it might be fun.

for about a week until the batteries died.

Do they really only last a week? You would think that the idle current draw would be pretty low, and because they only activate when a human sized object enters their field of "view", they would not be playing sound all that often. Then again, I'm no electronics engineer. Are you?

How about a multi with a pager. I.E. First part: have a box with a telephone number in it. Which will send a message to the pager after the geocacher calls it. Then give them a.....lets say 500 by 500 area that they must "patrol" with their ears open! Maybe a map to the area in the first part of the multi. Or directions to a near by park and simply state, its there some where. Pagers are loud and the batteries lasta long time. Last time I had one it was like $2.99 a month. Which you can find in sofa every month. I thought of doing a multi like that too, and thats what I came up with. I just have not got around to doing it yet. Hope this helps!

Ken ;)

What happens when a muggle finds a beeping ammo box and calls in the bomb squad?

Once the "the bomb squad" is called, they will ofcourse know its a geocache from the plain to see lettering on the outside and the hider will have permission to hide it there.