0-for-2

Cache N

Greetings,

I am new to Geocaching, in fact, one-day new. Yesterday I scribbled down the location of a few caches within a mile of my house, sped off to the store with my wife to purchase a GPS receiver, then settled down at Starbucks for some java and to figure out how to use the thing. It was simple enough, I entered the locations and off we went. The weather wasn't exactly stellar. Rainy mist with gusts of wind... typical for Oregon this time of year, but where we were headed, I was pretty familiar with... in fact... I took a hike up there about 30 years ago when I was a kid, and have been back numerous times since.