Jump to content

Message Center: Deleted message marks Message Center and thread unread eternally


daRAMA
Followers 3

Recommended Posts

Someone sent me some messages via the Message Center and deleted one of them before I was able to read it. That was about two weeks ago and since then the message center icon has that yellow overlay indicating unread messages and so does the chat with the user.

 

I guess the deleted message is not really deleted but archived and the query used to determine if there are unread messages doesn't honour the "archived"-flag.

  • Helpful 1
Link to comment
6 minutes ago, CAVinoGal said:

I wasn

I wasn't aware you *could* delete message center messages!  Have you tried logging out, and then logging back in again to see if it clears the notification?

The trash icon is on your messages. But I didn't think it affected the other person, just what you see. Guess I was wrong.

Link to comment
5 hours ago, Max and 99 said:

The trash icon is on your messages.

Funny,  I hadn't seen that before, but yes, there it is.  It doesn't remove the other person's replies though, only your own, though apparently it removes your replies from the entire conversation on both ends.

 

Back to the OP's question - if you or the other party delete a message before it is read, it seems to get caught in a limbo and shows as unread for you.  Have you tried logging out and back in to see of that clears it up?

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Followers 3
×
×
  • Create New...