Narrative caches with video elements

Mythmaker1972

I'm a noob to the forum (1st post) so please be gentle…

A little background as well as my credentials: I work professionally in the film, tv and new media world in Canada. I'm a produced screenwriter and have won numerous awards at festivals etc. In the last few years I've grown more and more interested in the transmedia world (I've worked on a couple of big video game titles too) and after discovering Geocaching a couple of years ago I've been thinking a lot about the possibility of caches that incorporate great storytelling and include video elements etc.

I've searched and read through pages and pages on these forums to see if anyone else is doing this but can't seem to find very much information. Does this mean nobody is creating these kinds of caches or are they simply not allowed? I'd love to see a multi-cache that tells an intriguing and engaging story that perhaps even includes QR codes and/or passwords/links to private Vimeo videos that expand and advance the story to the next cache. Or is this regarded as being in contravention of the guidelines in terms of solicitation?

Apologies if there is already a post on this elsewhere, I searched but could find very little other than things on Wherigo and the Labs. I have checked out Wherigo and it seems very buggy and very under-supported - closest one to me is 8 miles away and in 3+yrs only 300 or so people have attempted it. Looking forward to hearing from the community here. Are caches that contain a greater narrative element (as well as entertainment value) something you folks are even interested in?

I'm a noob to the forum (1st post) so please be gentle…