our first TB, but is it still one?

KLAR

We just want to set free our first TB, but we have the idea to give him a special mission. We attach the TB-chain to item "A". The next cacher should remove item "A" and replace it with item "B" (so he should change the TB itself!). Only the tracking number will be the same, but not the TB. It's a little bit like trading ...

1.)

Do you think/know this is within the guidelines?

2.)

What's your opinion, will this work?

Thanks for every imput!

I think it sounds like a neat idea. You can place any mission you'd like on your travel bugs, but unfortunately there are no guarantees every cacher who picks it up will attach a new item.

You should include the mission with your TB before you release it, perhaps on a laminated card.

Good luck! :rolleyes:

Edited by mfamilee

1. I am a newbie, but it sounds fine to me, and like a fun idea. Not sure you can make it a requirement, because I know ALR are not allowed for caches, so maybe same goes for TBs.

2. Depends... do you want people to just attach anything? Or are they supposed to attach a particular object (such as replacing a queen of hearts with a king of hearts, or a fluffy toy with another fluffy toy)? The more exact you are in what you require, the less people will be wiling to move your bug, and also remember some people do not have a digital camera or may move your TB on a long caching day and not have anything new to attach to it. Make sure you attach a laminated card explaining the mission (that will stay with the TB).

Do you think/know this is within the guidelines?

It's fine.

What's your opinion, will this work?