Systems Integration

So I'm kind of new to geocaching and am having a great time. I purchased my Magellan Explorist 100 to provide accurate location data for use with my computer controlled telescope and found this daytime hobby. Now, however, as is usually the result, I find that I need to seek solutions to integrate my variaous pieces of equipment to make the best of this new hobby.

Here is the equipment I can currently take into the field:

Magellan Explorist 100

Nokia flip camera phone (WHy don't they list the model number on the outside of those things?)

Handspring Visor PDA (Palm OS 3.??)

Olympus digital camera (old)

Dell laptop (eats batteries for fun)

Without purchasing any new equipment I would like to find a way to not carry around the decks of paper printouts of caches I make before I seek session. Does anyone know of a way to get this data onto the old Palm OS or any other creative use of these kinds of hardware setups? Obviously purchasing a upscale Magellan could solve this but first I have my eye on a CCD camera for my telescope first...

Any suggestions would, no doubt, be helpful! :anitongue:

If you become a Premium Member, you can use pocket queries which you create from a link on your My Account page.

From a program like GSAK (Geocaching Swiss Army Knife), you can Export the data to your Handspring after installing Cachemate on the PDA. I've used Cachemate for more than two years on an older Palm M500.

You could have more than 1000 caches on your PDA and then using the coordinates of your location, you could do a Distance Search and then enter the coordinates for the nearby caches that interest you.