Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
cmanofmaps

Removing Trackable from personal inventory

Recommended Posts

Apologies if this has been covered before but I haven't been able to find an answer to this question. I have a TB that I grabbed from a cache five years ago and shortly after got out of geocaching. I recently got back in the game but the TB (unfortunately) got lost somewhere in the midst of life happening and then a cross country move, never to be seen again. I haven't been able to figure out a way to remove it from my personal inventory. The only answers I've been able to find are related to clearing out a TB from a cache inventory; however this one is listed as being in my hands. Is there a way to mark such a TB as missing?

Share this post


Link to post
3 hours ago, cmanofmaps said:

Apologies if this has been covered before but I haven't been able to find an answer to this question. I have a TB that I grabbed from a cache five years ago and shortly after got out of geocaching. I recently got back in the game but the TB (unfortunately) got lost somewhere in the midst of life happening and then a cross country move, never to be seen again. I haven't been able to figure out a way to remove it from my personal inventory. The only answers I've been able to find are related to clearing out a TB from a cache inventory; however this one is listed as being in my hands. Is there a way to mark such a TB as missing?

 

Noticed you didn't mention the Trackable Owner.  They're the one who has a long-missing trackable in limbo somewhere.

If you haven't notified the TO in five+ years, that would be a good start.   I know I'd appreciate someone being honest...

We know a couple folks who "Drop" the trackable in one of their archived hides when no answer from the TO, and mark it missing.

 - That removes it from your inventory.

Share this post


Link to post
5 hours ago, cerberus1 said:

If you haven't notified the TO in five+ years, that would be a good start.

 

If it was my TB, I'd appreciate being told. That way I'd know it is definitely gone and I could re-send the code out on a proxy TB. Much better thing to do rather than just "making it disappear".

  • Helpful 1

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

×
×
  • Create New...