Unable to add Geocaches to etrex touch 25

ervink

I'm new to this, just got an etrex touch 25 and trying to add some geocaches in the area i will be camping Easter weekend. Ive got my etrex plugged into my PC, Garmin express is open and showing i'm connected. I go to the garmin.com/geocaching website, enter the location, view the map and there are a lot of hidden targets in the area. I click on one, click on Add to GPS, and it says Garmin communicator plugin not found, I've downloaded it and ran it 5 times, it says installation complete, but I still get Garmin communicator not found, and my etrex does not show up on the geocache pop up

What am i doing wrong?

gps.jpg

Edited by ervink

Web browsers are dropping support for Garmin Communicator.

On a cache page, Premium Members can click the “GPX File” button. Save the file in the /Garmim/GPX folder of a Garmin GPS receiver. This provides the cache info and coords that the Communicator sent, plus you have more control over the files. You'll place unzipped Pocket Queries in a similar way, and they're a better solution for most cachers than loading one cache at a time.

If you'd prefer a lot of extra work keeping Garmin Communicator functioning, get familiar with how to do that, and remember that it tends to require research and adjusting technical settings on the computer and special downloads, that you may get it working today and not tomorrow, that it may work for now in another browser, that it's fine for some people, or that you'll just plain need to keep fixing it at times. Or that you may never get it working: http://forums.Groundspeak.com/GC/index.php?showtopic=334207&view=findpost&p=5538114