Multi Cache Puzzler

Ark_Glad

Hi experienced Geocachers, newbie here with a theoretical question...

I have this idea for a multi cache puzzler but not quite sure how to set it up on Geocaching.com.

The idea is that there would be a number of caches that would each have a puzzle to solve to give one or more coordinates to the final cache. I'm thinking at the moment there would be around five of these puzzle caches.

Do I submit each puzzle cache as a separate entry, or should I set up the first puzzle cache as a Multi Cache and provide the coordinates to the next puzzle cache in the first one along with the puzzle for some of the coordinates for the final cache?

Hope this makes sense and any help, advice or tips would be most welcome.

Many thanks in advance.

Arkwright

You could go either way.

For multi, each stage would have information to get a person to the next stage as well as a puzzle to get coordinates for the final.

or,, and i think this would be more popular with finders,

Each be a separate GC.com listed cache, each containing part of the puzzle that leads to the final cache.

Thanks for your thoughts guys. The only problem I can see with the separate GC. Com option is that no one will be able to log the cache that the puzzle answers lead them to as that won't be published. They can log each individual cache but I'll never know if they solved all the clues and found the prize. Would it work if I started a multi cache and added way points to each puzzle cache after the first one? This way I assume they wouldn't log the multi cache until they had found the final one.

I'm not sure what you are really trying to do.

log the cache that the puzzle answers lead them to as that won't be published
If it's not published it's not a cache.

I'll never know if they solved all the clues and found the prize