Cache muggled... now what?

I placed a cache at a park beside a local fire department a couple of weeks ago. I thought that it was hidden pretty well... but I guess that I had thought wrongly. Should I replace the cache immediately or wait a couple weeks? Also, should I place it in the same general area (+ or - a few feet).. or move it farther away (30 to 40 feet)? Just wondering... I am still new at this!

Thanks,

Goose

Beside a Fire Department? I would make sure it is in the park and not close too

the FD building.

It's up to you if you want to move it or keep it where it is. You need to determine

if it is hidden good enough. If there is a better hidey hole or pile of sticks elsewhere,

move it.

Don't be afraid to really HIDE it, the Geocachers will find it just fine.

Edited by BDstarcachers

I placed a cache at a park beside a local fire department a couple of weeks ago. I thought that it was hidden pretty well... but I guess that I had thought wrongly. Should I replace the cache immediately or wait a couple weeks? Also, should I place it in the same general area (+ or - a few feet).. or move it farther away (30 to 40 feet)? Just wondering... I am still new at this!

Thanks,

Goose

If you intend to replace it then I would do it as soon as is convenient.

Beside a Fire Department? I would make sure it is in the park and not close too

the FD building.

It's up to you if you want to move it or keep it where it is. You need to determine

if it is hidden good enough. If there is a better hidey hole or pile of sticks elsewhere,

move it.

Don't be afraid to really HIDE it, the Geocachers will find it just fine.

Indeed.