Holes in my history

I just recently returned to geocaching after a pretty long hiatus. I've been caching on and off periodically since around 2001-2002 or so.

That said, I'm trying to figure out where some records of my finds are. I have three main periods of caching I know of (not including recent history)

Senior year of college/first year out of college (2001-2003, mostly the first bit of that) - At LEAST 10-20 caches near my home in central New Jersey, some on the route between NJ and Ithaca, NY, and a few in Ithaca, NY.

Family trip to Anza Borrego Desert State Park in California (2004)

Extended family trip to the Moab, UT area (2006)

Of those three, I can only find the records in my profile of the ABDSP finds (which are now all archived due to a change in ABDSP policy, but do still show up as finds on my profile)

I'm absolutely positive I logged the 2001-2003ish finds on the site. The Moab 2006 finds I may have forgotten, as I can't remember if we had internet connectivity in Moab (i.e. I may have planned to log stuff when I got home and forgot about it). Some of the caches involved were clearly archived - I found at least two in Goblin Valley State Park in Utah on the 2006 trip, and of the caches currently listed, only one has a publish date prior to 2007 and I'm pretty sure that was the one I didn't find.

Did I really forget to log THAT many caches, or are there cases where a change on the site could have wiped some of the older records of my finds?

It's not a huge deal, but it has aroused my curiosity.

Run the "My Finds" query at the bottom of the Pocket Query page - it will return all the finds you logged under your current ID number.

Your profile only shows 21 finds though.

You can go back and log the old finds if you still have the records - even the archived ones (you'll need to know the GC number to do that).

Edited by Cache O'Plenty