TB Option is Write Note only.

GArunner

MtnGoat50, thank you for the response!  I have been caching since 2011.  This has never happened to me before.  I am on my TBs page and it only gives me the option of Write note.  I even went into edit and the "Make this Collectable" and it is not checked.  This is so frustrating because it is a TB I picked up at the 20th Bash!  Any other suggestions?

1 hour ago, GArunner said:

MtnGoat50, thank you for the response!  I have been caching since 2011.  This has never happened to me before.  I am on my TBs page and it only gives me the option of Write note.  I even went into edit and the "Make this Collectable" and it is not checked.  This is so frustrating because it is a TB I picked up at the 20th Bash!  Any other suggestions?

As MtnGoat50 mentioned,  you can't Drop a TB into a cache from the TB page.  You must select the TB to Drop while making a log on the cache page, which is the cache where you place the TB.

https://www.geocaching.com/help/index.php?pg=kb.chapter&id=30&pgid=151

Side note, if this is the first cache you've placed, and the cache is not yet in play, it's a good idea to wait until it's available to be found before you make a TB Drop.  But the Drop log will work regardless.

Edited by kunarion
  • Upvote 1
  • Helpful 1

I am on my TBs page and it only gives me the option of Write note. 

That is correct, as Kunarion said, you can't drop a trackable from the TB page, you have to do it from the cache page where you intend it to go.

Here is a quote from the Help Center article:

Drop and Visit logs

Follow these steps to drop a trackable in a geocache or log a visit to a geocache.

1. From a cache page, select Log geocache.
  2. Below the text box, select an action for each trackable from your inventory:
    • Drop, leave the trackable in a geocache.
    • Visit, take a trackable to a cache but keep it with you when you leave.

If you're still having trouble I can post some screenshots.

• Helpful 2