Help with the Headquarters Geocache tour please...

beaniejunkie

Ok so admittedly I am a relative newbie to the geocaching world. With just a little under 400 caches to my name I am still in my geocaching infancy as it were. And, as such, I have not yet mastered (ok really haven't even tried) the puzzle or multi-part type of cache. I just am not that smart to figure it out on my own. Now here is my problem. I am going to visit my grandchildren and children who just so happen to live near the Center of the Known Universe (also known as Fremont street in Seattle and coincidentally where our Geocaching Headquarters resides) in a few weeks. I really, really want to do the geo-tour set up around the HQs area. But, to my horror, I have found that it contains two multi-part and two puzzle caches. I am too much of a newbie to conquer these on my own. HELP PLEASE. Anyone who might be able to teach me how to do these things? Or maybe just send me the instructions for the final coordinates on the multi-parts? Any hints, helps, comments etc will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance for rescuing the newbie in dire need:}

It is very bad form to ask for the solutions to puzzle caches and multicaches in the forums, so let's stay away from that. Instead, bearing in mind that this is the "How do I?" forum, let's focus on coaching the OP for the skills needed to find the following types of caches:

1. Field puzzles (there are two on the GeoTour).

2. Multicaches using simple substitution into mathematical formulas (there's one of those in the GeoTour).

3. A "library cache" multicache (there's one of those in the GeoTour).

I was there in June and the caches there aren't hard. The multi takes you to two waypoints where there are signs. Answer questions based on the signs and you get the final coordinates, about 600m away if I remember correctly.

One puzzle is dead easy. Just go to GZ and look at the ground. There are two possibilities - I got it on the second try.