Contacting fellow Geocachers

AlphaPapa1

Hi.

I'm new to geocaching.

Is it possible to contact fellow geocachers via this forum?

Also,how do I log found caches retrospectively?

Lastly,I don't seem to be able to look up caches in different areas apart from close to my location.I travel abroad a lot and would like to plan ahead.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi AlphaPapa1 welcome to the game.

1. It is better to go through the cachers Profile to contact them.

3. After you have logged in click you bick on the top right of the start page. Then by "search options" select the little grey map on the right. you should get Google maps where you can enter the Name of the town you wish to visit.

Hope this helps you.

Hi.

I'm new to geocaching.

Is it possible to contact fellow geocachers via this forum?

Also,how do I log found caches retrospectively?

Lastly,I don't seem to be able to look up caches in different areas apart from close to my location.I travel abroad a lot and would like to plan ahead.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Hi, welcome...

There is a Groundspeak UK & Ireland forum but it's no longer used much. Most UK geocachers use various facebook forums for geocaching info and chat. e.g. Geocaching UK

You'll also get to know your local cachers if you go to some geocaching events. If you wish to contact a specific geocacher you can email them through the link on their profile page.

Yes, you can log caches retrospectively if you've found them and signed the log. Just go to the cache page and log in the usual way, but change the date to when you found it.

To find caches in different areas, or near specific towns/cities you can use the Search page: http://www.geocaching.com/seek/

Hope that helps a bit. :)

MrsB

Edited by The Blorenges