The New Cache Submission Form Hates Me

I've been knocking around this web site for nearly nine years. A little while ago I was going to post a link for a newbie who needs help to find the cache submission form. I thought I would track down and check out the new BETA submission form, and link to that. It's horrible. I finally just gave up. I hope someone answers the newbies question. And I now dread the day I get the urge to submit a new cache myself. I never had any trouble with the old form. Now we have this. Did we farm the programming out to the IRS?

I've been knocking around this web site for nearly nine years. A little while ago I was going to post a link for a newbie who needs help to find the cache submission form. I thought I would track down and check out the new BETA submission form, and link to that. It's horrible. I finally just gave up. I hope someone answers the newbies question. And I now dread the day I get the urge to submit a new cache myself. I never had any trouble with the old form. Now we have this. Did we farm the programming out to the IRS?

Tsk, Tsk, Tsk. The new form is to make it easy for newbies to submit a cache for review. It's the Turbo Tax of cache submission, taking you by the hand and leading you step by step to the promised land of a published cache. Just think how much nicer and how much more friendly that is than the old monolithic form with the "is this cache already in place?" question buried somewhere in the text of the page where it is over looked and generating major angst for newbies that don't check it. Isn't it nice that Groundspeak is looking out for us and making cache submission such a wonderful and pleasant experience?

Edited by jholly

The cache submission page needs an EXPERT mode.