New caches

dpw133

Hi this may sound dumb, but im totally new to this and i cant figure out where to go on the website to find the newest caches, like within the month, or even week, because i keep finding them that say frist few people win a prize, but they were 5 years old, if anyone can help where i can find this that owuld be great!

cheers

dave

On your "My Account Details" page on the right hand side is a column of links. The first section is labeled "Search Options." One link is labled "List newest in <Your State>" Click on it. Caches listed are in your state, newest first.

If you become a premium member, you can sign up for automatic notification of caches that are published near you.

I would suggest finding some caches near you first, as in many areas, the FTF (First To Find) hounds will swoop in and nab new caches. It can be a little frustrating if you make this your sole goal as a new cacher.

Have Fun!

Edited by Too Tall John
... the FTF (First To Find) hounds will swoop in and nab new caches. It can be a little frustrating if you make this your sole goal as a new cacher.

One problem with primarily seeking FTFs is that they can legally be found before they are published. It may pay to know your local geocaching community to get the heads up on new caches. Otherwise, you could claim an FTFP (first to find published), but that may not win you a prize.

It may pay to know your local geocaching community to get the heads up on new caches. Otherwise, you could claim an FTFP (first to find published), but that may not win you a prize.