Got Cache?

kmc123

Hey everyone,

I'm in Charlotte and Blowing Rock, NC - I am in the process of making some really awesome caches to give back a bit to this AWESOME hobby. I plan on putting half in Charlotte, and half in Blowing Rock and I'm almost done with them.

DSC_3908.JPG

There are some more pictures of the progress here, along with some other caches I'm making too:

http://kevincook.net/Hobbies/Geocaching/index.html

I'm still fairly new to this, so I have a few questions:

1. When hiding your caches, do you (personally) go for it, and fill them with everything you have, or a subset of that, and save some for replenishing later?

2. Since there is a lot of high value stuff in these caches, I was thinking of making them members only caches, that were multi-part, so you really had to work a bit to find them. Thoughts?

3. Anyone know any locations in Blowing Rock or Charlotte that are just dying for a good cache? I've got a few good places in mind, but I'm sure you all have some good places too! Let me know. :ph34r:

Those are very nice caches and some really nice swag!

Wish we lived closer to hunt these or that caches around here had such nice things....(we really need one of those retractable network cable thingies) :P

You can make them PMO caches but that does not mean that the swag will stay nicer for longer than making them available to everyone.

When we put out caches with a theme I usually put a good amount of the mice stuff in them to start off and keep some back to replenish it later. When I do not have a theme I usually just put out all the nice stuff I have planned for that cache right off.

dadgum, kmc123!

I'm impressed! You're giving back, and in a big way with some very nice caches and SWAG. I think you're going to have some popular caches. You can move to Southeast Missouri anytime! :laughing:

Don't get disappointed as your caches naturally devolve:

Optical Mouse? I'll trade you a nice bottle cap I picked up along the trail. :laughing: