Anybody Cito Like This?

TeamVilla5

Okay, I go in to a cache site & CITO a bag of trash. I do NOT just chunk it in the nearest receptacle. I take it home, separate the recyclables into our recycle bin & pitch the trash in the trash bin. Anybody else separate recyclables? It really isn't that hard to do & really helps for a sustainable future!

Happy Trashin'!

Lori V.

TeamVilla5

I have done it, but if the trash is so stinky, icky, wet, disgusting that I refuse to put it in my car it goes in the dumpster/can at the park. If none is provided it comes home with me. You never know what's in some of those bottles! I also don't want to expose myself too much to flying mold spores on some of that garbage because of allergies, so I prefer to throw it away right away. If the park has a recycle bin, I certainly use it!

CITO has got to be the most noble aspect of geocachers. I doff my cap, bow deeply, and give my utmost respect to those who help clean up.

I'm new to geo-caching sport and can only speak from my other hobbies. One of which is locating 'ancient' trees - knowing that location awareness facilitates preservation. (We 'spot' trees that are 12 feet in circumference or larger.) Well, most of the time is spent in the woods, although occassionally we wander into parks. We too, carry trash bags on our expeditions.