Trackable heading to Sydney, Australia from the Hunter region.

kcreek88

Hi! 
I am new to these discussion boards so bear with me. I currently have a trackable in my inventory which I had kept a little longer than you are meant to because I am heading to Sydney, Australia next weekend. The trackable has been stuck in my region (2 hours north in Newcastle) for roughly about a year. I think it deserves to see other places as I don't want it to be stuck like it was early on in its journey where it kept going back to Germany for a few years even though it visited other countries with the people who found it

I am heading to Sydney and placing it in a cache near Taronga Zoo as I am heading there for my Mum's birthday. I am just wondering if that is the best plan for this little travel bug because I would like to see it move on from the Hunter region instead of just jumping from cache to cache here. Even though it has been to Sydney briefly. I presume it's more likely to be found by international geocachers and ones from out of state? Any tips? Do you think it is a good plan?  I have kept the logs up to date mentioning to the owner of my plan of dropping it off in Sydney. He also picked up an Aussie hitchhiker friend when we visited my friend SLElliott 

Forgot to mention its goal is "To travel the world and go on different adventures". It was originally from Wisconsin, United States and has been travelling since 2012. 

Couldn't have flipped the Trackable's code around before the pic?   

We had a few Trackables go missing within a week after placing it in a cache, so thought we'd try another area, and mailed a promotion Trackable to a Cacher in Australia for International Friendship Day (who wasn't in the promotion even though the company [IIRC] was from there) to see if it'd last longer.

It was Dropped in a cache in September '22, lasted twenty days in Australia, and Retrieved by a German cacher who took it to Germany with them.