Jump to content

What happens when AL or indidual waypoints are deleted?


Followers 1

Recommended Posts

Yesterday a local cacher published an AL, which I completed. I'm fairly sure it had 5 waypoints at the time.  Let's just say the AL was not ready for publication, and it is no longer visible in the app.

 

If I look at my profile, it shows that I've completed 4 waypoints. Does deleting a waypoint actually remove them from players finds, is something else going on, or am I simply misremembering that it originally had 5 waypoints?

 

The link to the AL from my profile no longer works, e.g. I get redirected to https://labs.geocaching.com/ Is this what happens when an AL is deleted? If the AL is simply turned off, links to it should still work right (at least it does when I use the id of my own unpublished lab)? Does the CO get their AL credit back or did they just waste it completely, presumably by accident?

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Followers 1
×
×
  • Create New...