Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Max and 99

Scavenger Hunt - website chooses a photo for me

Recommended Posts

Sometimes when working on a scavenger hunt, I visit something that I visited previously (usually many years ago, but sometimes more recently).  I ran a new hunt two days ago, and visited most of those waymarks today. I was surprised to see that a photo showed up on the scavenger hunt, even though I hadn't added one yet. Upon closer inspection, I realized that the photo attached to the scavenger hunt was one I took NINE years ago!  I do not like that the system chose a photo from a very old visit to attach to the scavenger hunt waymark that I visited today.  It shouldn't be doing this!

 

I have never seen this happen before on scavenger hunts.

 

Share this post


Link to post

Stop it, Waymarking! I want my current visit to have a current photo, not one from several years ago!

Share this post


Link to post

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

×