Import data to iGeoKnife app

SaintSteven

I am relatively new to Geocaching and use the iPhone app. "Geocaching". One problem is that I have to be connected to the internet to get access. I saw an app called iGeoKnife which says that it can import databases which can then be used when offline. However I'm having problems. I have sent a support request to the software supplier but haven't received a reply. I've also searched the internet and haven't solved my problem so, here it is:

How do I import a Geocaching database into the iPhone app **iGeoKnife** please?

I've purchased the app, and have a Mac.

The very brief instructions on the app say "Add your GSAK databases (sqlite.db3)". That might as well be Martian language to me, a relative beginner to Geocaching.

Other instructions say" To find your GSAK databases: Open GSAK, Go to Tools menu, etc….

However when I go to GSAK, and pay $30 for it, I find that there is mot a Mac version.

There is a link to iGeoKnife support but it only leads to an advert for other software provided by the company.

Can someone please, in very simple, step-by-step terms explain how I can import data into iGeoKnife

Thank you

Greetings. You arright in saying that here is no Apple based GSAK - as far as I know, they are not compatible. To transfer data from my iPad to iGeoknife I simply click on the "send GPX file" from the Geocaching.com page. A window appears if I want to read from Dropbox or iGeoknife. The GC code appears at the top of he lit, click on the newest codes and update them from the button at the botom of the screen.

Hope this helps out.