New At Geocaching, Found TB But Have a Problem Loging It

regalado96

Hi All,

I'm brand new at geocaching so I am having a TB related problem that I was hoping somebody could help me with. (Yes, I will read the FAQ in the meantime and delete this post if I find the answer before I get a reply here).

My family and I went geocaching this weekend and found a TB on 3/22/08 in a cache called:

"Houston we have a problem" (GCY011)

Today when I went to log in that we Retrived it, the last entry in Tracking History on the TB webpage shows that on 2/23/08 it was Retrived by the member jmswhlr from the:

"Coleman Cache"

The only options the TB webpage gives me to log it is the following:

Grab it from current holder: jmswhlr

Write note

Discovered it

The webpage does not give me the option to log that I retrived the TB. I plan on placing the TB in a cache in the next week or two, but the webpage does not give me an option to log it as "Placed" either.

What to do ???? :blink:

TIN

Since the TB is not one of those listed in that cache, and shows to be in another cacher's bag, a grab would be your option. This can sometimes be considered rude, it is possible that the cache was found and TB placed only minutes before you got there.

1. In the event the other cacher is just slow on the logging, wait a day or two, then log to give them time to get caught up.

2. Go through thier profile with an email request to log the TB if you wish, just politely let them know you have it and will be placing it again soon.

3. If being patient and being nice doesn't pay off, grab it and go.

Hold on a second.

The bug jmswhlr picked up was a jeep. Is that what you found? Is the bug you picked up listed in that cache?

Yes, it is a Jeep

Unless I overlooked it, this is the only thing I found on the "Houston we have a problem" (GCY011) webpage as far as an inventory list :

Inventory

Off Like a Shot

"Wolcott, United States of America" Unite for Diabetes Travel Bug

See the history