GPSMap 60Csx can't DL routes w/o being truncated?

SuaveGato

Hello folks, yes I'm a noob here but NOT new to forums. I've spent the last 1.5 searching and reading, assuming this topic to be covered adnauseam but I CAN'T FIND IT? I have a GPS Map 60Csx and I am making some routes with NavTech's TERRAIN NAVIGATOR. When I send a route to my GPSr it only sends the first part of it and my unit displays, "ROUTE TRUNCATED". Is there any work around for this? Otherwise, how do I get my long a** routes into my GPSr, 1 mile at a time? I have a 1 Gig Micro SD card, so I'm sure there is plenty of room...

thanks,

biGjOhn

Could you clarify if you're trying to transfer it as a route or as a tracklog? Routes are limited to 250 points each while a tracklog can be up to 10,000 points.

Routes: 50 reversible routes with up to 250

points each, plus MOB and TracBack

modes

Tracks: 10K point automatic track log; 20 saved

tracks 500 points each let you retrace

your path in both directions

Hello and thanks for the reply. What I am trying to do is plot out a route on my PC using my Navtech Terrain Navigator software. (“GPS compatible”) It has a function that then allows me to export my route to my GPS unit. But when I do that, the route is truncated… It’s just like if I use tracks for a long trip. Then dump the track onto my PC with MapSource and clear it from the unit. If I then try to load that track back onto my unit it gets truncated. I think cuz it’s limited to 500 points except for the “ACTIVE LOG”. At least that’s what I gather from this post that I found: