Possible Halloween Cache

Bjornian

I am kind of new to geocaching, and a full time college student (so money is not in my pocket). I was thinking of creating a temporary cache in a location that is just a log book and some candy (I didn't expect exchange of items, the candy is because it is a halloween cache). I jsut wanted ot hear people say if this is a good idea or not. I could keep it up for 1 day to 1 week with full permission. i jsut really feel like I am jsut using the geocaching community. The soonest I could reasonably make a perminent cache is...... 10 years, when I settle down. Till then I will be doing college and intership around north america.

Is this an okay idea?

I will see the locaton everyday while it exists.

The location won't be attacked by animals (well maybe squirrels but I will try to make sure that doesn't happen).

Generally, the site asks that caches be semi-permanent to permanent, meaning at least several months. Will you be living at your current location until at least next May? I don't think you'll have a problem setting up a permanent cache that will be active for only 9 months. I'm in the same boat you are as a semi-nomadic college student, and I've hidden over 60 caches (not all of which are under my account any more and some of which I created knowing they wouldn't be active for more than 14 months).