Magellan Upgrade

Guest srp1104

Guest srp1104

I have a Magellan 315 and would like to know if there is anywhere on the net to get a program to upgrade. I am VERY new to the sport and enjoy reading the posts.

Guest Ron Streeter

Go to www.magellangps.com, the company site. There you can get the latest upgrade software for your unit. You WILL need the cable to go from the back of your gps to the serial port on your computer to take it from your computer to the gps.

The cable is available at many gps suppliers. Also just do a search on the forum for Magellan 315 and a lot of threads will pop-up that you can explore.

Guest srp1104

Thanks for the info. Where do I find the forums on the 315 you mentioned? Do I have to have the CD update first or can I just download from there???

quote:
Originally posted by Ron Streeter:

Go to www.magellangps.com, the company site. There you can get the latest upgrade software for your unit. You WILL need the cable to go from the back of your gps to the serial port on your computer to take it from your computer to the gps.

The cable is available at many gps suppliers. Also just do a search on the forum for Magellan 315 and a lot of threads will pop-up that you can explore.

[This message has been edited by srp1104 (edited 22 May 2001).]

Guest Ron Streeter

srp...

Go to the magellangps.com web page and find the download area. Download the newest version of software for the 315 to your home computer.

Once it is there, you would need to hook the magellan cable from the serial port of your computer to the back of your gps, then you would be able to upload the software from your computer to your gps.

This process requires some diligent, thoughtful and precise work and is not without its frustrations. Be patient, be a problem solver and you will succeed.