Do you like photos posted in the logs?

Guest mouseful

Guest mouseful

Hi, I am new to Geocaching, but thought I'd ask on this board about photos. Do you like to see photos posted by folks in the logs? The reason I ask is that I usually take my digital camera along when hunting caches and take lots of pictures (my other hobby). I, myself like to look at the photos posted in the logs just to see what the area looks like (umm, maybe get a hint too). And sometimes when people are pictured I'll know what the average geocacher(s) look like icon_smile.gif

Guest Hamster

I love the photos... in fact, every day I like to go through the "recently logged caches" and look at all the caches with the little camera icon next to them... btw I wish this Icon was also on the lists of actual caches.

Looking at all the pictures #1 gives me lots of ideas Re:geocaching and also is kinof like experiencing caches you can't go to in person.

I wish more people would add photos to their cache logs. Jeremy may have to buy more hard drive space for the server though icon_wink.gif

Guest ClayJar

> label the photos as spoilers. If you don't, you'll have some rather perturbed cachers. It's generally a good idea to include a useful description (even if it is just a few words long) so that cachers can decide whether or not they want to see each picture pre-hunt.

(All that said, I really like the pictures.)

Guest Steak N Eggs

I like the pictures too, BUT not of the acuall cache site. (Darn my spelling is off). Some around the cache is ok but the one where the cache is in a hallowed out tree, thats a no no in my book. Don't do something that will make the cache owner angry..

------------------

"MY gps said it's RIGHT HERE!"

www.geogedgets.com

Guest Hamster