travel bug drop site in tourist part of Paris?

Amaterasu2

I am a newbie to geocaching, so I don't know what people think about this method to move some travel bugs around, but since I have family(non-geocachers) traveling soon to Paris,Brussels and Antwerp I thought I'd ask them to drop a travel bug in an easy to find cache. I don't know any geocachers in Europe.

Any Parisians have thoughts on an easy to find urban cache? They are planning a day trip to Versailles, too, so I am sure Versailles must have some caches. Of course in Paris they will be doing Notre Dame, Champs Elysees, museums. I do understand written French if it is easier for you to respond in French

I am a newbie to geocaching, so I don't know what people think about this method to move some travel bugs around, but since I have family(non-geocachers) traveling soon to Paris,Brussels and Antwerp I thought I'd ask them to drop a travel bug in an easy to find cache. I don't know any geocachers in Europe.

Any Parisians have thoughts on an easy to find urban cache? They are planning a day trip to Versailles, too, so I am sure Versailles must have some caches. Of course in Paris they will be doing Notre Dame, Champs Elysees, museums. I do understand written French if it is easier for you to respond in French

Most caches in Paris are micros (no room for TBs), and the couple I know which aren't, are either multis (GPS usage required) or very well hidden (GPS usage required).

The best way to move TBs around is to set them free and see what happens. But if you want them to start in an interesting place (for example, with a mission to get back to your home from Paris), you can try to contact a cacher directly and mail them the TB.