Are The Cd Maps Worth It?

Hi all. I have a Garmin etrex Legend that I've been using a few months now. I usually go out looking for caches on weekends when the kids or wife are up for joining me. Fun hobby! I am just now about too look into GSAK to get a little more familiar with the GPS stuff and making it easier to get the cache coordinates into my GPS. I've found 30 caches so far, but find that I am sometimes driving in circles to get to the general area of the cache. I was wondering if it would be worth it to get one of those map CDs that are available for my GPS. The "Metro" one, in particular. Kinda expen$ive. Or is the GPS I have not worth bothering with something like that? I'm starting to think I'd like something with at at least color, and a larger display would be nice. I'm not sure if I should spend the $ on the GPS I have now to put the maps on it, or if I should sell it and buy a better GPS? I'm still a novice to all of this and would appreciate input on it. With what I currently have (basic etrex Legend model) I use my GPS almost exclusively for geocaching. Would the Metro maps make it easier for me to choose the roads to take to get in the general vicinity of the caches? Sorry for the long-winded post, and thanks for input.

I have an etrex legend too right now, and also have the mapping software for it. as far that it goes for geocaching, the only difference that the mapping software would ofer you is a planned(plotted) route from your house to the caching area (only if you do it from your computer). In the city the metroguide software would give and show you every street in the cities that you load on the gps and also all the points of interrest but in order to make a route from point A to point B you have to do it on your computer first again.