Geocacher Roundtable

Jeremy

Watch this space.

Update: We would like to invite any geocacher, not just those with PDAs, to watch this space. For the roundtable the ownership of a PDA will be unnecessary. In fact a sampling would be nice.

We're planning to put together a roundtable discussion in the next two weeks. If you're in the Seattle, WA area, have some time, have a PocketPC device, and don't mind signing an NDA, we'd like to get you involved. I don't have the specifics yet but want a placeholder so folks who are interested can get an email notification when I have more info.

Edited by Jeremy

Live in Auburn, Work in Seattle -- within a couple hundred feet of Freeway Park Cache. Using an IPAQ PPC with Nexipak sleeve and Transplant GPS. Work has kept me so busy the last few months that my caching skills have atrophied. Be good to have something push me back out on the noon hours.

Well, I would be interested, although I am just learning how to use a Pocket PC. (It's a Sony Clie, if that matters.)

Edit: I *must* be really tired. Not only can I not spell this evening, but my visual spell checker is malfunctioning as well! ;)

Edited by NBJPoppa

This sounds interesting.. I do not have a pocket pc but have considering upgrading from the PalmIIIxe.

Is this going to be an online meeting?

Not sure I understand how or what NDA means?

I have been enjoying adding geeky toys to enjoy the outdoors more.

What qualifies as the "Seattle area"?

Can you make it to Seattle? We're not paying for transportation, so if you have a jet handy, come on over.

I adjusted this to include any geocachers, regardless of whether they own a PDA. I'll send another update as soon as I have some dates/times.

I really should get with the current generation and buy one of those things.  My current form of paperless caching has its downfalls, the hampster keeps going on strike.  Would like to join in just to learn more about PDA.  Peace, Nolenator