New Geocachers In South Carolina

Spamiam

Welcome Spam! B)

I'm new to geocaching myself. I started late November 2004 and am really excited about it. I to really needed another hobby. B) I live in Easley SC, so we'll be visiting some of the same caches. I tend to enjoy the loong walk caches along trails, lakes and in the mountains. Tomorrow, my wife and I are going towards the mountains above Walhalla for some caching. If you ever have a question or comment you want to share about our areas caches, I'd love to hear.

Anyway, I just wanted to welcome you! B)

RtheJudge

Great to have new geocachers in the area. The mountains in the Oconee-Pickens area have some great caches. Most include a nice hike and many include a visit to a waterfall.

RtheJudge I'm a little upset though. You beat me to hiding two caches in the Walhalla area. Fish Pond Micro and Sertoma. I work about 5 miles from each. I guess I will have to find another place for my first hidden cache.

Again welcome to the sport.

andersonranchero

Hi... I'm new to this... I heard about this from a friend at work... And boy am I surprised how huge of a thing this is . I can't wait til friday ( my day off ) to try this out. It sounds like a lot of fun, only problem is I can't convince my boyfriend to give it a try and that sucks... I guess he's just a stick in the mud.... So hi to everyone and hopefully y'all will see more posts from me once I get started.

Citty

BrettandCitty:

Where are you in SC? If you are close to us, you are welcome to come along.

My husband never used to go with us. I would take my 3 girls out by myself, then he realized he was missing out on the fun we were having, so now he goes with us every weekend. Occasionally I still go without him.

Keep working on the BF, he'll go eventually.

::ears perk up:: did I hear "new geocacher in Columbia"