Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1
Camo-crazed

Forum Tendencies

88 posts in this topic

What do you usually do in the forums

1. lurk and only respond to threads occasionally.

2. powerpost and have the last log on the first 7 threads displayed

3. pace yourself and post regularly but not all at once.

4. posts? what posts? This is my first time here.

I happen to be a type 2.

right and with only 4000+ posts this is definatly another first timer, see that topic pinned at the top of this forum? yea the lurker one....

:D:D<_<:o:P:P:):(:(

Lurk <_<

Member 35396, with 27 posts! That's about as lurky as you can get. The OP should be honored by your presence jbar.

Good looking Dal in your avitar, by the way.

2/3 I guess. I tend to be a huge forum reader. I read forums from around the US and the world. I have also found that reading Spanish language forums is particularly good Spanish practice for me. Anyway, I like to see what people are saying and what they think. I also read and post in forums on non-geocaching subjects, like Irish dance, anime, or ice skating. But I am not really a "power poster" because while I tend to post quite a bit here and on a few regional forums, I don't post at all on many that I read. I figure in many instances, I really am not involved in the area or the issues and while I can learn interesting things by reading, I don't care to get involved and/or would be out of place or out of line getting involved. I also tend to avoid posting in some topics just because I prefer to read and stay out of the debate. This is true not only in geocaching forums, but in other forums that I am involved with.

2 because I seem to have more time than most people. but then it got embarrasing, so I try to do #3.

I am a type 1 because I am not a good typist and find typing very tedious. I love reading the forums, so I lurk a lot.

1 I rarely post unless I have something I think is worth saying about a topic I think is worth commenting on.