Sig Items...let's See Some Pics.

tnfishdaddy

I am new to geocaching and have a few questions. I see a lot of arguement on sig items. I have 2 little boys that I see being interested in the little toys. This is great for them. I would like to see pics of some sig items. I hear some of the sig items are just little laminated cards. I like the looks of some of the pictures of the plastic or wooden coin type sig items. It seems like I might be more interested in these type items. Being so new, I just don't know yet. Help me out and show me some pics. Who knows, I might even want to make my own.

Hi,

Welcome to geocaching, you'll have a great time!

Below you will see 2 sig items I have placed in caches I've visited:

An NFA Signature Coin

coin.jpg

A Combination Carabiner/Compass/Multi-tool

sig.jpg

Below, you will see a 3rd sig item I'll be placing in a special cache soon...

A NFA-branded 1st aid kit

1st.jpg

1st2.jpg

nfa-jamie

Yes, welcome! The "arguments" you're seeing over sig cards/items are not a regular thing here. In fact, sig cards and items are what help to make this sport so addictive and interesting.

Usually there are sig cards, and there are sig items....separate. I decided to combine them, with mine. I laminate my card, number it with a tage, and attach my signature item, a winged scarab pendant. Then I put the combo in a tight ziploc bag, to help protect it. If you visit my website (www.christopherpayne.com), you'll see why I chose the scarab.

1stCard.jpg

Edited by PC Painter
16586mvc-002f.jpg

SignatureItem.jpg

Wow - these are awesome!

I was struck with an inspiration for a sig item, but I couldn't get the cost outlay less than $500 and/or WAY too many than I wanted, so I shelved it. :blink:

On another note, the tungsten carbide shapes left behind by Secretspy are great. Probably free for him yet something few if any have seen elsewhere.

$$$$$ Looks Expensive $$$$$