Jump to content

How To Erase Uploaded Maps On Mapsend?


Followers 0

Recommended Posts

Sorry if this is a simplistic question, but: Once I have uploaded a map to my GPS (I use a Magellan Meridian if that makes a difference), how can I erase it? For example, last weekend I took a trip to Rimouski so I uploaded the map from the MapSend software to my GPS. Now that I'm home I no longer want the Rimouski map on my GPS, how can I get rid of it? Thanks!

Link to comment

Well, if you just don't want to see it, take the SD card out of your Meridian and put it away (detail maps reside on the card only). If however, you want a different detail map, just upload it and it will replace the previous one.

 

If you use a card reader, you can have multiple detail maps on the SD card, and use Card Utilities on you Meridian menu to switch between them. Just rename the detail map from the default to something descriptive.

Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Followers 0
×
×
  • Create New...