New Store Item

TeamK-9

I was thinking a bit, and I think I might have come up with an excellent idea for the store. I've read about a lot of cachers who have this item in their packs, or at least at home just in case.

So what's my idea?

How about you guys get a bunch of blaze orange hunting vests, (the nice fabric ones, not the crappy mesh/plastic ones) and then have like the geocaching logo embroidered into the front.

These would be a cool item and also very useful for rural cachers like myself...

ok, I'm new to this, but wouldn't the orange stand out too much and give away where the cache was if another geocacher came by....just a thought. It sounds good for rural areas (I live in a very rural area) but for the city I think it would be too obvious and draw attention.

I was thinking a bit, and I think I might have come up with an excellent idea for the store. I've read about a lot of cachers who have this item in their packs, or at least at home just in case.

So what's my idea?

How about you guys get a bunch of blaze orange hunting vests, (the nice fabric ones, not the crappy mesh/plastic ones) and then have like the geocaching logo embroidered into the front.

These would be a cool item and also very useful for rural cachers like myself...

I agree a high-vis vest would be great for the Benchmark hunters also. Those of us who spend a lot of time near roadways.

John

ok, I'm new to this, but wouldn't the orange stand out too much and give away where the cache was if another geocacher came by....just a thought. It sounds good for rural areas (I live in a very rural area) but for the city I think it would be too obvious and draw attention.

Simple enough to fix: I used to have a photographers vest, much like weightman mentioned, that was blaze orange, but was also reversible to a bland tan color for easier concealment.