Does Geocaching cut into your motorcycle riding time?

Well...

I can't say for sure, since I started riding after I started geocaching, but I use the motorcycle for caching trips all the time now... so I think my riding has increased.

Jamie

(although I didn't vote... I really dislike polls.)

quote:
Originally posted by sbukosky:

My miles are WAY down since I began geocaching this last winter. icon_frown.gif How about you?

Steve Bukosky N9BGH

Waukesha Wisconsin

It has slowed down for us. We just started geocaching in april and haven't taken the bikes out like we use to. We don't have saddlebags to hold all our gear, mainly the hiking sticks we just purchased since they aren't compact. We weren't thinking of the bikes when we purchased the hiking sticks. icon_frown.gif

Scarlett

so how far off the road are most of the caches? I've been lurking for the past few months (till I can afford to buy another toy). I've thought it would be fun but most of the time I ride in the mountains, I've got full leathers on and I can't see myself hiking very far into the woods wearing leathers!

maybe one of these days I"ll get an aerostich or something and give that a go...

Jeff

Speedy, in my parts most caches are around .5 miles from where you park. With the twists and turns in the trails, most work out to be a one to two mile hike. Leathers are great for protection from the thorns, but I pretty much ruined my jacket last winter. I bought a new one that will NOT go into the woods with me.

Steve Bukosky N9BGH

Waukesha Wisconsin