Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1
monsterbox

Deleting found labs

Recommended Posts

Hi!

 

A friend of mine deleted a few finds on the web page ( https://labs.geocaching.com/logs ), but the finds still seem to show up in the app. Shouldn't these lab caches be doable again in such a case? I know, it might not make much sense to log, delete and log again. But technically it should at least work tha way, correct?

 

Bye,
Christian

Share this post


Link to post
10 hours ago, monsterbox said:

I know, it might not make much sense to log, delete and log again. But technically it should at least work tha way, correct?

I don't know if it should work this way, but it definitely doesn't. Once you find a lab cache location in the app, it stays "found" there. All you do by deleting a log on the web page is reducing your GC find count.

I seem to remember, that I once read a warning when deleting lab cache finds on the web page, saying that this deletion cannot be "undone".

Share this post


Link to post

I've just run into this myself. I have discovered that if you delete a lab find, a link displays at the bottom of your logs page where you can view your deleted lab finds and undelete a deleted find.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1

×
×
  • Create New...