Online map filters

ras_oscar

On 1/22/2020 at 5:43 PM, 2Abendsegler said:

I don't know a way with the standard functionality from the geocaching websites. 

With the help of a script you can save different filter sets. You do that on the search side. After selecting the saved filter set, a list with the relevant caches is displayed. All you have to do is click on the map icon.

I have been using the website since 2011 and what has always been annoying is that you cannot save your filters. That is why I tend to use only the local country app for geocaching. However, that is not always possible. One should be able to at least save the found / not found filter so that all the thousands of found caches would not show on the map when opening it. That drives me (and I know many others) crazy.

I did not understand what kind of script 2Abendsegler is refering to. I could not find such a interface in my website which is shown in the picture above.

Edited by Forestress
Typo
22 minutes ago, Forestress said:

I did not understand what kind of script 2Abendsegler is refering to.

I suspect that people don't like it, if I constantly refer to external sources in the official forum, that expand the functionality of the geocaching site. But i understand that it won't work without a reference. I will provide a suitable link in the future. Sorry for your unnecessary search.

Our profile contains a short description of the script in several languages.

Edited by 2Abendsegler
  • Helpful 1
10 hours ago, 2Abendsegler said:

I suspect that people don't like it, if I constantly refer to external sources in the official forum, that expand the functionality of the geocaching site. But i understand that it won't work without a reference. I will provide a suitable link in the future. Sorry for your unnecessary search.

Our profile contains a short description of the script in several languages.