Jump to content

What do these municipal/county codes mean?

Followers 0

Recommended Posts

New South Wales: Cities (C) and Areas (A)

Victoria: Cities (C), Rural Cities (RC), Boroughs (B) and Shires (S)

Queensland: Cities (C), Shires (S), Towns (T) and Regional Councils (R)

South Australia: Cities (C), Rural Cities (RC), Municipalities/Municipal Councils (M), District Councils (DC), Regional Councils (RegC), Towns (T) and Aboriginal Councils (AC)

Western Australia: Cities (C), Towns (T) and Shires (S)

Tasmania: Cities (C) and Municipalities (M)

Northern Territory: Cities (C), Towns (T), Municipalities (M) and Shires (S).

  • Helpful 2
Link to comment

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Followers 0
  • Create New...