Sample PHP code for OAuth token retrieval

I've been using the API for several years but have drifted away from some of the work for awhile and was unaware that a "new" API was implemented. As a result, none of my API apps work anymore.

I had an "oauth" PHP script that I used to use to generate a token that I could then use in my apps when calling the GC API. That script stills generates Oauth tokens but when I try to use those tokens all I get is "not authorized". I'm guessing that either the tokens aren't valid because it's using the old API, or my app is using the tokens I have wrong because it's accessing the old API.

Can someone take a look at this code and give me any insight as to what needs to change for me to get codes using the new API, or if I can still use this.  Here's the PHP I was using to generate an OAuth token:

<?php

include_once "OAuth.php";

$key = 'MyKey'; //prod

$secret = 'MyKey'; //prod

$geoauth = 'https://www.geocaching.com/OAuth/mobileoauth.ashx'; // prod

$sig_method = new OAuthSignatureMethod_HMAC_SHA1();
$auth_consumer = new OAuthConsumer($key, $secret, NULL);

$oauth_token = $_GET['oauth_token'];

if (empty($oauth_token)) {
  $params = array();
  $params['oauth_callback'] = 'http://' . $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] . $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'];
  $req = OAuthRequest::from_consumer_and_token($auth_consumer, NULL, "GET", $geoauth, $params);
  $req->sign_request($sig_method, $auth_consumer, NULL);

$ch = curl_init($req->to_url());

curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
  $output = curl_exec($ch);
  curl_close($ch);

parse_str($output);

if (empty($oauth_token) || empty($oauth_token_secret)) {
    echo 'Could not get an auth token<br>';
    echo 'Error returned:'.$output;
    die();
  }

setcookie('auth', $oauth_token_secret, 0);

header('Location: ' . $geoauth . "?oauth_token=" . urlencode($oauth_token));
} else {
  $auth_token = new OAuthConsumer($key, $_COOKIE["auth"], NULL);
  $params = array();