Looking for some help in SC

Hello! As you can tell by my handle I'm a truck driver. I'm looking for someone in or around Hardeeville, SC I-95 exit 5 to help me maintain a cache. Or if there are a group of geocaching truck drivers who would like to help. Thanks! I live in VA but travel all over the country. I'm hoping to get a few more placed at truck stops across the U.S. That not only truckers can find but so can the motoring public.

On 4/3/2019 at 5:46 PM, LostTruckDriver said:

Hello! As you can tell by my handle I'm a truck driver. I'm looking for someone in or around Hardeeville, SC I-95 exit 5 to help me maintain a cache. Or if there are a group of geocaching truck drivers who would like to help. Thanks! I live in VA but travel all over the country. I'm hoping to get a few more placed at truck stops across the U.S. That not only truckers can find but so can the motoring public.

One of the basic guidelines about geocaching is that cache owners are expected to be able to maintain the geocaches they place. This is why vacation caches rarely get approved. I'm sorry that your first cache placement didn't work out. 

• Upvote 2

1.  I was not on vacation.

2. I'm a truck driver so I travel I-95 a lot. And other major Interstates.

3. I was looking to have more travel/truck stop friendly places.

Truck drivers are limited on where they can take their trucks. So we park at truck stops and rest areas. I always look to see if there is something within safe walking distance. Sometimes there is, sometimes there is not.

I was going to put the cache in an area more accessible to cars, that truckers and RVers could walk to.

On 4/4/2019 at 12:46 AM, LostTruckDriver said:

I'm looking for someone in or around Hardeeville, SC I-95 exit 5 to help me maintain a cache.

On 5/27/2019 at 3:03 AM, LostTruckDriver said: