New Geocacher

Jasons01

Hi guys,

I am new to this game.  Several months ago someone told me about Geocaching, but I never looked into it for whatever reason until now.  August 26, 2018 was when I found my first two caches, and then I found three more the next day.  (I know there is a cache within 300 feet of my house, but I cannot find it; it is very frustrating).  Anyway,   I was wanting to get some tips and tricks, and maybe even go geocaching with others to get a better idea as to how all this works.  I got a 3-month premium membership to try it all out.

Thanks.

1 hour ago, 1nosaj said:

Hi guys,

I am new to this game.  Several months ago someone told me about Geocaching, but I never looked into it for whatever reason until now.  August 26, 2018 was when I found my first two caches, and then I found three more the next day.  (I know there is a cache within 300 feet of my house, but I cannot find it; it is very frustrating).  Anyway,   I was wanting to get some tips and tricks, and maybe even go geocaching with others to get a better idea as to how all this works.  I got a 3-month premium membership to try it all out.

Thanks.

Welcome!

You're kinda close to the new Utah-Oklahoma geocache, in Layton. Go find it! ?

For the cache you couldn't find, did you log a DNF? Is it a traditional or a puzzle?  Was there a hint on the page? All things to consider. 

Edit: I found your DNF log. It's a traditional. Have you contacted the owner to ask for help?

Edited by Max and 99
9 hours ago, 1nosaj said:

Hi guys,

Thanks.