Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 2
BaseOverApex

Renewal by PayPal not working

Recommended Posts

Hi.

I normally renew by PalPal. Today, I'm struggling.

 

I've hit the Renew button on the geocaching.com website, selected PayPal under "Your Plan", my Billing Address autofills as usual. I'm presented with my payment history, where this has succeded in the past, I press the Renew Membership button...

 

...and it takes me right back t the "Your Plan" screen.

 

Any ideas what might be going on, please?

 

 

Share this post


Link to post

Not sure, but maybe there's something odd about the browser you're using?  Or maybe there is a pop-up for logging into PayPal and your browser is blocking pop-up windows?

Share this post


Link to post
On 7/18/2018 at 2:51 PM, BaseOverApex said:

Hi.

I normally renew by PalPal. Today, I'm struggling.

 

I've hit the Renew button on the geocaching.com website, selected PayPal under "Your Plan", my Billing Address autofills as usual. I'm presented with my payment history, where this has succeded in the past, I press the Renew Membership button...

 

...and it takes me right back t the "Your Plan" screen.

 

Any ideas what might be going on, please?

 

 

Hello @BaseOverApex - I am sorry for the inconvenience that this caused and I appreciate you raising the issue. A bug was introduced this week that was stopping some people from completing their transactions through PayPal. However, a fix was deployed on Thursday that resolved the issue. If the behavior persists please try restarting your browser and a hard page refresh. I will be watching this thread in case you have any further issues.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 2

×
×
  • Create New...