Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1
Anisii

"Visiting" Guidelines

Recommended Posts

Hello everyone,

 

I recently came into possession of 3 TBs that I have plans for dropping at their individual goals (or at least a step closer to their goals), and to keep them moving I've been bringing them along for visits to each cache I find. However, I was logging a DNF on a cache and, to my surprise, the trackable logging menu was there at the bottom, just like on a found it log. I guess my question is this: Would I be allowed to log them as visiting a cache I didn't find?

 

PS: Sorry if it's a dumb question, I'm very new to caching. Thanks in advance!

0.jpeg

Share this post


Link to post

Guess that means your auto-logging for trackables default is set ON  with all logs.  Odd.   Which app?

 

Maybe it is more "convenient" to just log all , but you didn't find it, right ?   :)

Sure, you're "allowed" (really, who'd notice) , but are you comfortable with not keeping another's property as accurate as possible ?

 

 

Misunderstood...

Edited by cerberus1

Share this post


Link to post

I'm not sure why they allow it. I don't think it's commonly used. But I'm glad it's allowed because I use it once in a while when the cache really would have been perfect for the TB to visit if I'd found it. I say it visited even though, naturally, it never actually saw the cache. I think I've done that maybe half a dozen times total, so only for very special occasions. If it doesn't make sense to you, feel free not to bother.

Share this post


Link to post

Yes you can log it as visited, of course there should be a reason otherwise it would be just another empty took-it-to log. To give an example: this weekend we walked a multi cache and intended to drop a trackable in the cache. During the walk we made a photo of the trackable at a nice viewpoint. In the end we didn't find the cache and wrote a DNF-log, but we had checked the visited box and then posted the photo with the log on the trackable page.

 

With respect to the post of cerberus1: the topic starter didn't say anything about auto-logging or anything being on. He just mentioned the regular trackable menu you seewhen you log a cache on the website (and maybe also in the app), where you have to choose between no action/dropped off/visited. 

Share this post


Link to post
3 minutes ago, irisisleuk said:

to the post of cerberus1:

 

Yeah, I was gonna remove it after reading again, but too late...

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1

×
×
  • Create New...