Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1
rocklinjoe

Clear Travel Bug data

Recommended Posts

I'm looking to repurpose one of my old TB's and curious to see if there is a way to eliminate all the logs and miles and start from scratch.

 

Share this post


Link to post

IIRC the mileage still remains when you delete logs.  Just see mileage with no logs seems odd, but you can repurpose it, as some who have theirs go missing.  We see many with patches, hiking sticks, hats ...all reused the trackable code when that TB went missing (discover logs for on-trail & events mostly here...).

Realize some log trackables for a challenge, stats, this latest planet promotion ... any number of things, and now you kinda messed things up for them.

Share this post


Link to post

Good Point. Wouldn't want to mess up anyone's stats or challenges. Well perhaps I'll just repurpose it in a different manner and buy a new one for what I want to do. 

Thanks for the quick reply!

Share this post


Link to post

I recently deleted all my personal logs off one of my TBs and it no longer showed milage. Feel free to repurpose away on that front.

Edited by mimaef

Share this post


Link to post
6 hours ago, mimaef said:

I recently deleted all my personal logs off one of my TBs and it no longer showed milage. Feel free to repurpose away on that front.

That's odd...  Were they all your logs only? 

In the  Help Center , it does say, "When you delete a log, the count associated with that log is decreased. However, deleting logs does not affect trackable location or mileage, or any action associated with the log (deleting an archive log does not unarchive a cache page).

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
1 hour ago, cerberus1 said:

That's odd...  Were they all your logs only? 

In the  Help Center , it does say, "When you delete a log, the count associated with that log is decreased. However, deleting logs does not affect trackable location or mileage, or any action associated with the log (deleting an archive log does not unarchive a cache page).

 

 

They were only my logs. That may be a difference, but it's odd that it would be different between the two when the mechanic is the same.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 1

×
×
  • Create New...