Sign in to follow this  
Followers 3

Is there an optimal image size?

14 posts in this topic

I've noticed that many images look poorly when using the whereyougo app. Before I load up my own cartridge with images, is there anything I can do to improve the appearance of the images I use? For instance, make them at the proper target size.

Related to this, the Edit Cartridge Listing - when using the Wherigo\\kit - has a place for two images. One seems to be the same as all other dialog boxes for zones and questions etc, but the other is labelled 'cartridge icon'. What is the purpose of the cartridge icon... where does it show up?

Sort of related to this, if I upload an image to the \\kit but later opt not to use it, will it be excluded at compile time or will it bloat the cartridge?

Thanks

PS. So far I have had no problem with the \\kit. I'm still learning where things in the GUI, let's call it, translate into realtime play, but overall I'm finding it an easy experience... and the waypoints are being triggered perfectly which in turn make program flow unproblematic.

I usually reference the media specs pinned topic in this forum for image sizes.  If we as a community come up with new standard sizes, I'd heavily suggest putting the new sizes there.